The Aakash Tablet – Shame

http://m.ndtv.com/s/16304/16890?articleid=311265 What’s that old saying? Shame me once, shame on you. Shame me twice, shame on me. I wrote earlier about the woeful mess that occurred with the Aakash 1. However, when news came a couple of months ago of Aakash 2 I really wanted to believe that the HRD Ministry was going to spate its own blushes and make it work. This story update suggests strongly that we ASL got fooled again – even the United Nations. I also suspect that the Texas University professor quoted is right when hire says this isn’t the way to improve education in India any way. Heads ought to roll if this is a complete washout, but will they?

Leave a Reply

