Clarity on Climate Change

A couple of years ago I had the privilege to meet Bill McKibben and hear him speak in Delhi. Not only is he one of the most passionate, committed and dedicated campaigners for the future of our planet, but also I believe one of the most articulate and intelligent people I have ever had the privilege to meet. He heads the US organization 350.org.

I was therefore really pleased to come across this article that he wrote earlier this month for publication in Rolling Stone magazine:

Bill Mckibben’s Article for Rolling Stone

I believe it is one of the most effective and powerfully set out explanations of global warming and the role of man-made Carbon Dioxide that I’ve ever come across. Bill avoids overblown hyperbole in favour of cold, hard logic and very persuasive data. It’s a few pages to read, but well worth it.

One Response

  1. I could not grasp much Mr.Mark but I believe , all , us have this responsibility to enrich nature.

Leave a Reply

